National Capital Area Chapter of the U.S. Association for Energy Economics

Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us with questions or concerns about any subject
relating to the NCAC-USAEE organization.


NCAC Officers for 2016-17

James McDonnell, NCAC President

NCAC-USAEE President

Elaine Levin, NCAC Vice President

NCAC-USAEE Vice President

James McDonnell

Chief Operating Officer
Avalon Energy Services, LLC
5507 Lambeth Road
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 202.236.3482


Elaine Levin

President, Powerhouse

3214 O St. #2

Washington, D. C. 20007

Phone: 202.333.5380

James Crandall, NCAC Treasurer

NCAC-USAEE Treasurer

Gerry Tyran, NCAC Secretary

NCAC-USAEE Secretary

Roger Lueken

The Brattle Group
1800 M Street Northwest, Suite 700 North
Washington, DC 20036 USA
Phone: 202.419.3321

Garry Tyran

UCLA Anderson Washington D.C. Alumni Chapter
6671 Hillandale Road
Chevy Chase, MD 20815


Additional Board Members

Immediate Past President:

James Koehler, Associate Director, Energy and Natural Resources at BRG-Berkeley Research Group

1800 M St. NW, 2nd Floor

Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 480-2676


Council Members At Large:

Brad Groters, Cheniere Energy
Devin Hartman, R Street Institute
Natalie Kempkey, US Energy Information Administration
Pat McMurray, Natural Gas Roundtable
Michael Ratner, Congressional Research Service
Jennifer Reichert, CRDF Global
Barney Rush, Rush Energy Consulting
Joel Yudken, High Road Strategies

Joel Hicks, George Mason University (student representative)