Log in

NCAC-USAEE Executive Council for 2021-2022

14 Jul 2021 2:14 PM | Anonymous member

NCAC-USAEE is pleased to announce that membership has elected the new Executive Council for August 2021 through July 2022.


Natalie Kempkey, DOE -- President 

Aqeel Adenwala, Energy Ventures Analysis -- Vice President

Sreekanth Venkataraman, SIA Solutions -- Treasurer

Open -- Secretary

Rita Beale, Energy Unlimited -- Immediate Past President  

New Executive Council Members:

Jeff Plewes, Charles River Associates

Peter Whitman, FERC

Martha Moore, American Chemistry Council

Ben Deering, DOE cyber directorate

Madalin How, George Washington University (Student representative)

Returning Executive Council Members: 

Casey Ling, Georgetown University (Student representative)

Jonathan Chanis, New Tide Asset Management

TJ Conway, Energy Intelligence Group

Joel Yudken, High Road Strategies

Richard Meyer, American Gas Association

Mark Finley, Baker Institute Center for Energy Studies

Bret Strogen, Boundless Impact Research & Analytics

It's been my great pleasure serving membership for 2020-2021. A short list of some of our accomplishments during this past year includes:

-held 16 events virtually, including the annual dinner and an unforgettable virtual conference, now accessible under Members Only Presentations

-raised dues from $20 to $35, after many many years

-retained 75% of members as of July 14, 2021

-enhanced the NCAC-USAEE website  

-transitioned to youtube for all videos and storage

-hired the first NCAC-USAEE intern, Bryn Kirk

-increased our bank balance

I look forward to meeting many of you once more in person, hopefully in the coming months. Thank you for your support of NCAC-USAEE.

Kind Regards,

Rita Beale

NCAC-USAEE President, 2020-2021
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software